Admin

Important Contacts

Head of Elementary School 
Rabbi Yahel Tsaidi (718) 377-4466 x143
ytsaidi@flatbush.org

Principal, Middle School
Rabbi Dr. David Hertzberg (718) 377-4466 x135 
Dhertzberg@flatbush.org

Principal, General Studies 
Mr. Robert Berkman (718) 377-4466 x183 
rberkman@flatbush.org

Middle School Administrator 

Ms. Lynn Dashiff (718) 377-4466 x163
LDashiff@flatbush.org

Associate Director of Student Life
Mr. Jordan SIlvestri (718) 377-4466 x221
jsilvestri@flatbush.org

 Associate Director of Student Engagement
Ms. Dovrat Levi (718) 377-4466 x171
dlevi_te@flatbush.org

Director of Educational Technology 
Rabbi Yonah Krainess (718) 377-4466 x219
YKrainess@flatbush.org

Chairman of Torah Studies 
Rabbi Abraham Benhamu (718) 377-4466 x197
ABenhamu@flatbush.org

Chairman of Liberal Arts
Ms. Barbara Zelenetz (718) 377-4466 x192 
bzelenetz@flatbush.org

Coordinator, Social Studies Department 
Ms. Rita Franco (718) 377-4466  
RFranco2_Te@flatbush.org

Coordinator, Math Department
Ms. Helen Rosenzweig (718) 377-4466 x194
hrosenzweig@flatbush.org

Coordinator, Science Department
Mr. Paul Schwartz (718) 377-4466 x144
pschwartz_te@flatbush.org

Coordinator, Step-Up Program
Mrs. Rachel Franco (718) 377-4466 x167
rfranco1_te@flatbush.org

Coordinator, Lashon
Ms. Margalit Greenstein (718) 377-4466 x168
mgreenstein@flatbush.org 

Administrative Assistant 
Ms. Naomi Lipnick (718) 377-4466 x144
NLipnick@flatbush.org

Administrative Assistant 
Ms. Esther Mirzoeff (718) 377-4466 x217
emirzoeff@flatbush.org

Director, Student Services 
Dr. Nicole Yossef (718) 377-4466 x128
nyossef@flatbush.org

Social Worker 
Mr. Yechezkel Pivovoz (718) 377-4466 x157
ypivovoz@flatbush.org

Psychologist, Department of Education Liaison 
Ms. Minna Samra (718) 377-4466 x139
MSamra@flatbush.org

Psychologist 
Dr. Susan Schmool (718) 377-4466 x224
SusanSchmool_te@flatbush.org

Pupil Personnel Services Secretary
Ms. Ricky Zano (718) 377-4466 x189 
rzano@flatbush.org

6th Grade Advisor
Rabbi Shlomie Felendler (718) 377-4466 x180
sfelendler@flatbush.org

7th Grade Advisor

Mrs. Deborah Brand (718) 377-4466 x1962
dbrand@flatbush.org

8th Grade Advisor 
Ms. Dovrat Levi (718) 377-4466 x171
dlevi_te@flatbush.org

Coordinator of Student Activities
Ms. Ellen Pearlman (718) 377-4466 x138
epearlman_te@flatbush.org

Director of Athletics 
Mr. Eric Amkraut (718) 377-1100 x111
eamkraut@flatbush.org

Bus Coordinator

Ms. Tiffany Beyda (718) 377-4466
bus@flatbush.org

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.Staff Website Login